Creamy Chicken Cannelloni

Belakangan ini saya lagi keranjingan nonton Junior Masterchef Australia. Sebelum pacar dikirim ke Jambi untuk bekerja, saya sempat minta tolong untuk download semua episode kompetisi memasak buat anak-anak ini dan sampai sekarang nggak pernah bosan rasanya nonton serial itu. Ada beberapa masakan yang dibuat anak-anak itu yang kemudian menarik perhatian saya. Salah tiganya adalah Nonna’s Cottoletta milik Issabella, Curtard Tart milik Sienna dan Lucy, dan yang terakhir adalah masakan yang dibuat oleh Sofia pada penyisihan 12 besar. Chicken and Leek Cannelloni. Coba lihat saja penampakan ini, siapa sih yang nggak tergoda olehnya?

Sofia's Chicken and Leek Cannelloni

Langsung saja saya buka website mereka dan mencari resep lengkapnya. Dan memang seperti yang sudah saya duga banyak sekali bahan-bahan yang sulit ditemukan di Indonesia (especially Depok) atau kalaupun ada harganya MAAAKKK.. mencekik -______- Tapi apalah mau dikata, saya sudah terlanjur sangat penasaran. Maka hari jum’at kemarin mampirlah saya di carrefour untuk berbelanja keperluan memasak menu ini. Benar saja, ketika saya girang bukan main saat menemukan basil segar saya harus kembali merengut karena harganya agak kurang masuk di akal. Tapi sudahlah toh nggak sebulan sekali juga saya melakukan kenekatan semacam itu hehehe..😀

Resep yang saya tulis di bawah langsung copy paste dari site Junior Masterchef Australia dan ada beberapa bahan yang saya ganti karena nggak bisa ditemukan di Carrefour😀 ENJOY!

Chicken And Leek Cannelloni

UniBee's Chicken And Leek Cannelloni

Ingredients

Tomato Passata
6 vine-ripened tomatoes
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 clove garlic, thinly sliced
¼ cup fresh basil leaves, torn
¼ cup water
1 teaspoon sugar

Filling
1 tablespoon olive oil
500g chicken breast fillets, cut into thick strips
20g butter
1 leek, finely chopped (saya pakai daun bawang)
1 teaspoon fresh thyme leaves (saya pakai thyme kering)
1 tablespoon plain flour
¼ cup chicken stock
¼ cup cream milk
¼ cup pure cream
2 tablespoons grated parmesan cheese (saya pakai keju chedda biasa)

Crepes (untuk crepes saya pakai resepnya Chef John dari Foodwishes)
1 cup plain flour
2 eggs
½ cup full cream milk
2 tablespoon vegetable oil
1 pinch salt

Method

1. Preheat oven to 200’C.

2. For tomato passata, half fill a medium saucepan with water and bring to the boil. Add tomatoes and cook until skin begins to peel away from flesh. Drain, peel skin and deseed. Slice flesh into quarters.

3. Place a medium saucepan over a high heat. Add oil and garlic and cook for 30 seconds. Add tomatoes, basil leaves, water and sugar and season with salt and pepper. Stir to combine. Bring to the boil, reduce heat to low and simmer until sauce has reduced and thickened.

4. For filling, heat olive oil in a large frying pan. Panfry chicken until golden, remove from heat and shred. Add butter, leek and thyme to the pan and cook over a medium high heat until leeks have softened. Stir in flour and cook for one minute. Add stock and milk and cook, stirring continuously until mixture has thickened. Pour in cream and shredded chicken and stir well to combine. Add salt and pepper to taste and set aside to cool.

5. For crepes, Whisk eggs, add milk, flour, vegetable oil, and salt. Whisking continuously, sit for about one hour. Heat a large frying pan or crepe pan and add a knob of butter. Spoon 2-3 tablespoons of batter into pan and quickly swirl to cover base. Cook until golden, flip and cook for one minute. Repeat with remaining batter.

6. Grease the base of a large baking dish with oil and spread ¼ cup of tomato passata over base. Place a crepe on a large board and spread approximately ¼ cup of chicken mixture down the center. Roll up and place in baking dish. Repeat with remaining crepes and chicken mixture. Pour tomato passata over finished cannelloni and pour over cream. Top with parmesan cheese and bake for 25-30 minutes.

Dan saya benar-benar terpana sama rasanya. Ternyata emang enak banget. Kalau nanti saya bikin lagi mungkin akan saya tambahkan sedikit saus tomat atau pasta tomat di adonan Tomato Passata-nya. Puas banget sama hasilnya. Nggak heran juri Masterchef itu suka.. you should try this! highly recomended😉

UniBee

Leave a Reply

